Skip to main content

boring

Printer Friendly, PDF & Email
  • Sequence of Movement

    The fingers of the executing hand move alternately over the shoulder blade of the person being addressed. Starting with the index finger, all fingers tap alternately, and this movement is repeated after the little finger has been placed on top (starting again with the index finger).

    Area of Use

     Loanword from Denmark.

  • Sequence of Movement

    The fingers of the performing hand move alternately over the lower part of the upper arm of the addressed person while the performer stands behind this person. Starting with the index finger, all fingers tap alternately, and this movement is repeated after the little finger has been placed on it (starting again with the index finger).

    Area of Use

     Loanword from Denmark.

  • Sequence of Movement

    The fingers of the performing hand rest on the shoulder of the addressed person and move alternately as follows: Starting with the index finger, all fingers tap alternately, and this movement is repeated after the little finger has been placed on it (starting again with the index finger).

    Area of Use

     Loanword from Denmark.

  • Sequence of Movement

    Sitting next to the addressed person, the executing hand describes a kind of wave movement at the knee of the addressed person: Starting with the index finger, all fingers tap alternately, and this movement is executed repeatedly after the little finger has been placed on it (starting again with the index finger).

    Area of Use

     Loanword from Denmark.

IS: boring

boring (IS)

Boredom= as an unpleasant, annoying feeling of not being fulfilled, of monotony, boredom that arises from a lack of variety, stimulation, entertainment, of interesting, delightful activity; boring= causing boredom.

Example

He is kind of bored.

Direkt zum Inhalt

langweilig

Printer Friendly, PDF & Email
  • Bewegungsablauf

    Die Finger der ausführenden Hand bewegen sich abwechselnd über das Schulterblatt der angesprochenen Person. Beginnend mit dem Zeigefinger klopfen alle Finger abwechselnd auf, wobei diese Bewegung nach dem Aufsetzen des kleinen Fingers wiederholt ausgeführt wird (erneut mit dem Zeigefinger beginnend).

    Nutzungsgebiet

     Lehnwort aus Dänemark.

  • Bewegungsablauf

    Die Finger der ausführenden Hand bewegen sich abwechselnd über den unteren Teil des Oberarms der angesprochenen Person, während der/die Ausführende hinter dieser Person steht. Mit dem Zeigefinger beginnend, klopfen alle Finger abwechselnd auf, wobei diese Bewegung nach dem Aufsetzen des kleinen Fingers wiederholt ausgeführt wird (erneut mit dem Zeigefinger beginnend).

    Nutzungsgebiet

     Lehnwort aus Dänemark.

  • Bewegungsablauf

    Die Finger der ausführenden Hand liegen auf der Schulter der angesprochenen Person und bewegen sich abwechselnd wie folgt: Mit dem Zeigefinger beginnend, klopfen alle Finger abwechselnd auf, wobei diese Bewegung nach dem Aufsetzen des kleinen Fingers wiederholt ausgeführt wird (erneut mit dem Zeigefinger beginnend).

    Nutzungsgebiet

     Lehnwort aus Dänemark.

  • Bewegungsablauf

    Neben der angesprochenen Person sitzend beschreibt die ausführende Hand eine Art Wellenbewegung am Knie der angesprochenen Person: Mit dem Zeigefinger beginnend, klopfen alle Finger abwechselnd auf, wobei diese Bewegung nach dem Aufsetzen des kleinen Fingers wiederholt ausgeführt wird (erneut mit dem Zeigefinger beginnend).

    Nutzungsgebiet

     Lehnwort aus Dänemark.

DGS: langweilig

langweilig (DGS)

Langeweile= als unangenehm, lästig empfundenes Gefühl des Nicht-ausgefüllt-Seins, der Eintönigkeit, Ödheit, das aus Mangel an Abwechslung, Anregung, Unterhaltung, an interessanter, reizvoller Beschäftigung entsteht; langweilig= Langeweile verursachend.

Beispiel

Ihm ist etwas langweilig.